krotrisk.blogg.se

Eternal card game story
Eternal card game story













eternal card game story

As a lore junkie I was eager to learn more about the samurai-inspired Oni, the magi of the Praxis Arcanum college (desert mages with time powers), the cowboy outlanders, and how these archetypes interacted with each other. Whether or not this is a good thing comes down to your personal preference, but to me it was an interesting take on a system I was already familiar with.īeyond this basic introduction and tutorial, the campaign never really had much going for it story-wise. Aside from some interesting new mechanics like cards that give your character weapons allowing them to fight directly, Eternal’s rules are largely based off of MTG. Those among you that play Magic: The Gathering might notice that I’m using some familiar terminology here and there in my descriptions, and there’s a reason for that. Or if you’re more interested in mechanics there’s fliers, life-stealers, card-drawer’s with effects that activate each time you play a mana card, damage-oriented bruisers, and lots of small fry that pump each other up and focus on defense, respectively.

eternal card game story

There’s primal, shadow, time, fire, and justice. The campaign itself is essentially a short gauntlet of moderately competent AI’s playing decks designed to show off the five “families” or card types of the game. Eternal is played oddly enough like one plays a military shooter if you decide to pick it up I would recommend you start with the campaign and then move on to the ranked online matches. Such expectations were thankfully satisfied… mostly, during my time with the game. Eternal was the first real member of its genre I’ve tried, but given the pedigree of its cousins I went in with high expectations. I’ve never had the pleasure of sampling what was Blizzard’s blend of WoW-based amphetamine before Overwatch rolled along, so that should give you at least some idea of the kind of bias I’m packing. And to clarify, when I say “similar to Hearthstone” what I mean to say is “looks similar to Hearthstone”.

#Eternal card game story free#

My last experience with colorful digital representations of thin pasteboard had been Y-Go-Pro, a free Yugioh online simulator, and so Eternal’s artwork gave off this fantasy western feel that felt new and appealing. Will it be a one night stand? Or will this brief introduction be the start of a long and tender relationship that ends with us passionately declaring our love right as the game’s boarding a flight to Seattle? Has this analogy run on for too long to serve its purpose? Find out the answer to these questions and more as we try… EternalĮven when the price tag has a big fat “Free” on it, I tend to be a bit discerning when adding titles to my Steam library- harumph harumph- and Dire Wolf Digital’s Eternal on the surface certainly seemed to meet my self-congratulatory elitist standards! From the trailers and screenshots I looked through, I saw a digital CCG in a similar vein to Hearthstone. Welcome to another edition of So I Tried, the GameGrin segment where our staff spends 30 minutes with a game before leaving it in the dead of night after raiding its wallet for cab fare. You are the new Agent.// Articles // 22nd May 2017 - 5 years ago // By Walrider So I Tried. Eternal Who will obtain the Infinita Sacrament and take command of the next Millennium? The future is shrouded in dark mystery. An independent organization, “The Agency”, was created to search for it. Weary of fighting, people have placed their hopes on the Infinita Sacrament, said to have the power to change the world.

eternal card game story

Demons, angelic Kells, and human Cybers are in a three way conflict with no end in sight. THE Card Battle: Eternal Destiny is an epic card game inspired by myths and legends, featuring 600+ cards with delightful animation!īuild your own deck with various cards, and beat enemies with high-level strategy combining evolutions, abilities, and attributes.Įarth: the Millennium of humans has approached its end.















Eternal card game story